Consumer alert – Complaints on Safal products

Lizard found in vegetables

Food Business Operator : Safal

 

Product : Vegetables

Issue ; Lizard found in vegetables

Consumer voice :

This is the 3rd time I spotted a Lizard in the vegetable in the Arekere outlet of yours. This is a shame against a reputed brand of yours who cannot maintain the basic standards for customer. When I asked the store manager, he says that Pest Control is done regularly and it might have come from outside and was not bothered and serious about the whole issue. Poor Service

Macho on Jun 16,2014, posted in http://www.consumercomplaints.in

Safal — Bad Orange Juice resulting in Food Poisoning

Food poisoning after consuming Safal Orange Juice… had bought 1 ltr packs under offer of Buy 1 get 1 from Balco IP Extn, Delhi store after pursuance… when I went today morning to give the feedback and ask from refund, the store manager behaved rudely, did not refund the amount and did not accept giving this feedback to Safal corporate… any complaints regarding food quality should be taken seriously… My wife has already vomitted four times since yesterday… fortunately, we did not give this to our children… I hope quick action will be taken… I am waiting to be contacted by Safal for closure.. I have the open pack with me while I returned the sealed pack to the store. Thank you!

kapilm78 on May 12, 2011, posted in http://www.consumercomplaints.in

Safal — insects in Safal juice

Yesterday morning i went to buy vegetables at mother dairy outlet in defence colony market and i look upon new juices launched by SAFAL so i thought to pick few.
I picked up Peach juice bottle of 200ml and i was shocked to see around 20-25 insects floating in the bottle, fw more bottles were having same problem. I immediately returned it to shopkeeper showing my disgust to which he cheched few bottles and found 1-2 without insects and said you take this this i think is does not have insects.
I cant expect Mother dairy or Safal to be such careless and money minded creatures
I advice never ever take Safal juices or products and their quality is pathetic even if they give schemes 1 free with 1. Health is wealth.

karan , posted in March 28, 2010 in http://www.consumercomplaints.in

CONSUMERS CAN ALSO FILE COMPLAINTS WITH DISTRICT DESIGNATED OFFICER (FOOD SAFETY)

Leave a comment