Consumer alert – Insects in Amul Ice Cream cup

Food Business Operator : Amul / GCMMF 
Place : New Delhi (Retailer shop)
Product : Ice cream
Issue : Insects in Icecream cup
Amul ice cream/ life risk
Photo as posted by Consumer
Consumer complaint as posted in India Consumer Complaints Forum 
Dear Sir/Madam,
Myself Indranil Pal, residence of Mayur vihar phase 3, New Delhi. I have purchased an ice cream cup from the local distributor for my daughter. But when it was open their was a insect inside the ice cream. This is how you maintain your quality and hygienic. What would happen if my daughter would have it, we saw it before having the bit. Pls response me whats the value of your brand. This is not the hygienic that you talks about. Please respond in my complaint. It’s a life risk having Amul product. I have spoken with the shop keeper about the matter. He suggested me to drop a complaint then if I get any response then I can take action again it. As I am a professional advocate, I will Take care of it personally.
Thank you
Indranil Pal
7210176159

Complaint Status

[May 20, 2017] Amul / GCMMF customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

 

PESPRO Comments :
Response of manufacturers to such complaints are very poor. Suggest to file a complaint immediately with the proof with District Designated Officer (Food Safety) of your area.

 

Leave a Reply

