Consumer alert – Online food complaints

 

1.Pizza Hut – Refund not initiated – Bengaluru , Dec 12, Mani7895

On 3rd Dec 2016, I had placed an order and paid 512.13rs through SBI debit card. I received an error and the order wasn’t pull through. On calling the customer care I was said told that the amount will be refunded in 11 days and I was told to place an order again which I did, Order No :721257.
I haven’t received the money back.

2. Mcdonalds – Twice money deduction – Mumbai city , Dec 12, anil25

This is a complaint about twice money deduction in McDonalds. Yesterday(11 Dec 2016) I visited McDonalds at Andheri west Mumbai. I Placed order of bill was Rs.421. I give my master card(534680******3852) of axis bank to my bill. The person at bill counter told me that there is some server issue and able to connect properly and after waiting for some time he confirms me about the payment received and gives me bill of Rs.421. But the amount deducted form my account twice for the same. Now I am expecting that they should take a proper action towards it.

3. KFC India – Amount deducted for unsuccessful transaction , Dec 12 , souvik1407

I made an online order of INR 562.10 on 03-12-2016 at 12:39:17. The transaction was however unsuccessful and my order was not placed but the amount was debited from my account. I reached KFC on the toll free number and they said that the amount would be refunded in 10-15 days. So kindly do the needful from your end to arrange for a quick refund.
Please find attached the transaction receipt for your reference.

Amount debited for unsuccessful transaction
4. Domino’s Pizza – Non delivery of order after receiving online payment , Bengaluru – Dec 11, Anirban Dubey

I had placed online order ( order no 110 ). The delivery boy called my wife and said to collect the ordered materials from ISM Chowk Dhanbad saying they cannot go to deliver beyond this point. When the order was placed the Address was clearly mentioned. When processing the order why did the staffs not inform about the same. Now they says that the order will be cancelled and refund will be made only after 8 days. There is no male member at residence to collect the same. This has caused mental harassment as I am out of station and ordered online as today was my daughters birthday and she is heartbroken now. Why they accept orders when they cannot provide service. Also please arrange to pay the interest for the number of days the company will be holding my money.

5.Gorb – Order not received .But status showing order delivered –  Dec 10, Mumbai city, Sachin Parker

Your order ID INMUM-101216-02599-625779 is confirmed and will be delivered to you by 20:00. Thank you, Gorb Team…
Hello sir, my name is Sachin This above massage I received from you and status showing delivered at 10.35 pm but I can’t received this food item, and also I can’t reach u … Customer care number not helpful … Pls solve this problem for further orders

Order not received but status ahowing order delivered
As posted in consumercomplaints.in

 

 

Leave a Reply

