Consumer alert – Britannia Industries – Hair in Good Day biscuits

Food Business Operator : Britannia Industries

Place : Chennai

Product : Good Day biscuits

Image result for good day biscuits images

Representative image

Issue : Hair in biscuits

Consumer complaint : As posted in consumercomplaints.in by Senthilkumar on Oct 24th

Hello sir, Complaint no.:44835
Good morning. I am SENTHILKUMAR K. from chennai, since last six
months I used BRITANNIA ‘GOOD DAY’ biscuit for my children. Today I
purchased two packets ‘GOOD DAY’ biscuit, then I found a biscuit with
a ‘HAIR’. I think so, my children health is spoil. And I want the
reason behind ‘hair in the biscuit’. So I need complete necessary
action against my complaint.

I really do not be rude, but the qualitie of this product is
nowhere near what I would expect from your company like yours and I
believe, that this should be deals with as soon as possible.

If you do not take necessary action for this complaint, I will go
to ‘CONSUMER COURT’ and ‘FCI’.

Thanks
With Regards,
SENTHILKUMAR K.
Mobile (+91 9941004123)
DHIVAGAR J.
Mobile(+91 9600361447)

Complaint Status

[Oct 24, 2016] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Response

Dear stevedhiva,

We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write an email to feedback@britindia.com with contact details and complete description of your issue.

Team Britannia

Customer Satisfaction Rating : 6%
Complaints : 111, Pending :  25 , Resolved : 1
Leave a Reply

